setrforless.blogg.se

Proselect oil filter lookup
Proselect oil filter lookup













proselect oil filter lookup

PS: I love complex mind games and look forward to more witty posts and comments. Sorry, but I gotta put up the :bs: flag here. NAPA ProSelect Filters NAPA Gold Filters NAPA Platinum Filters ABOUT NAPA CUSTOMER SERVICE POLICIES &. part they distribute worldwide is the culprit. The right oil filter for the right application. Thousands of oil changes are done Nationwide every day and so far yours is the only claim I encountered that the mfgs. I doubt a RAV4 died due to the filter the dealer tech installed. just like GRUMPY used to do.įunny, Grumpy's wife ALSO had a RAV4. Mechanical Joint C153 Ductile Iron, SBR and Low Alloy Steel Accessory Pack with Gland Part IMJAP16 Item 1597855 Mfr. Would like to have wiper park area windshield glass heaters and heated OS mirrors up here in the frozen north though. The base vehicle is loaded with good stuff. Got the Subie 2.5 X at 18,700 on a 20800 sticker. Lets see if we can keep the subie running. Be sure to always replace your oil filter at each oil change interval with high quality NAPA Gold filters Save money and hassle by picking up a few extras to. A dealer OC with a Thailand service filter was the death of the motor, unfortunately, My spousal-unit is immune to engine noise so I didnt find out till its too late and the warranty had expired. I am at a loss on where to go from here to get these things to last. I got mine on line, but theyu still didnt save the Rav-4 - dead motor at 67K miles. OTW you’re good to go with your yzzf2 yota filters The engine will idle weird and have excessive timing chain noise (like and electric chainsaw under oil). You will know RIGHT away if you got a bad one. Had problems with our Yaris and Rav-4, using both yzzf1 and f2 so I decided not to use it. Unsure why I had problems with this Thai made filter - most likely the paper in the element was too restrictive. I prefer OEM dealer filters they are usually the best, and make the dealer and me "comfortable" during any warranty escapades. If I didn’t have problems with the Thailand Denso, I would still be using them. The Thailand unit bears NO resemblance to the Thai made Denso.

proselect oil filter lookup

I had flow, engine noise problems with thwe Thai filter so I spent 9 bucks each on the toyota EOM filter made by Denso in Japan. I like the IROC blue paintjob.:thumbup:The ‘Yota/ Densio Japon o-ring design is great, along with the pre-lube on the o-ring. the flat rings the aftermarket brands have.Must be for a reason, I've noticed this on dealer Hyundai filters too. Why would you say that? No car maker builds their own oil filters, right?Īlso, I notice the Toyota filters have an O ring vs. This part can only be purchased from your local NAPA Auto Parts store. Oil Filter (ProSelect) - Master Pack ((ProSelect)+-+Master+Pack)Īvailable at NAPA stores.















Proselect oil filter lookup